“If I were a boy….”

Disclaimer: I do not own this. I got this from another friend. I’m posting it here because it’s relevant.

If I were a boy, I would understand a girl.

If I were a boy, I would respect a girl. No matter how sungit she may be.

If I were a boy, I would love the girl unconditionally.

If I were a boy, I would treat my girl like a princess because she deserves to be treated one.

If I were a boy, I’d be like what Bruno Mars says in his songs.

If I were a boy, and if ever my girl would break up with me, I will respect her decision even though it may be difficult for me to bear. I will treasure every memory I had with her and keep all of them in private because I love her and I want to protect her from people who might think wrong things about her.

If I were a boy, I would never take advantage of her and just take things slow because I know that TRUE LOVE WAITS.

 If I were a boy, I would never flirt with other girls when I know there will be someone who might get affected.

If I were a boy, I will never make dirty boy talks with my pals because that’s just wrong.

If I were a boy, I will not lie to every girl I get attracted to just so that I can get any.

If I were a boy, I would never play with girls’ hearts because I know they’re very fragile.

If I were a boy, I will never two-time, three-time, or n-time. I’d be faithful.

If I were a boy, I won’t exploit my girl.

If I were a boy, I would know my limits and immediately stop whenever she asks me to.

If I were a boy, I’d be sensitive to the girl’s feelings.

If I were a boy, I would make my girl feel like a beauty queen even though she’s in her typical shirt and jeans.

If I were a boy, I will give her more than what’s her prescribed daily dose of kilig.

…And lastly, if I were a boy, I would just try my very best to do everything RIGHT.

Credits to Franchesca Vistal.

About maquisido

Free-spirited woman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

